AGM Minutes



Author: Aaron Larkworthy

Date: 18th April 2020

Agenda

1. Welcome

Recorded 55 Attendees

2. Chair's Report

Winners: UBESter of the Year – Jack Kanutin

Lake Bagging 19/20 – 1st Charlie Harding

2nd James Harris

3rd Aaron Larkworthy

Name	Points
Charlie	20
James	8
Aaron	6
Ellen	4
Tommaso	4
Jack	2
Edgar	2
Neal	2
Edward	2
ladia	2

3. Treasurer's Report

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1rxB1B81siuWl5I1ZIDIMizfA6k8jKdC7

 Freshers Song https://drive.google.com/open?id=1T-m0vgmMZEglyGUw7GpCipXdDpp7e4n6

- 5. Motions
 - a. General Policy

Approve (44 Votes, 100%)

- i. Allow voting for an extension beyond 2 years with a supermajority **Disapprove** (32, 72.7%), Approve (12, 27%)
- ii. Feedback and complaints converted to general policy **Approve** (35, 100.0%)

b. Preferential voting in Committee Elections (STV)

Approve (41, 97.6%), Disapprove (1, 2.4%)

c. Proxy Voting

Approve (38, 92.7%), Disapprove (3, 7.3%)

d. Equality Officer

Approve (39, 95.1%), Disapprove (2, 4.9%)

e. Orienteering in UBES A

Disapprove (31, 73.8%), Approve (11, 26.2%)

f. Orienteering in UBES B

Approve (34, 91.9%), Disapprove (3, 8.1%)

g. Society Associate Committee

Disapprove (23, 51.1%), Approve (22, 48.9%)

 Society Associate Committee: through general policy Approve (22, 68.8%), Disapprove (10, 31.3%)

6. Unofficial Motions

a. The secretary must forever be called and pronounced Secretery

Disapprove (25, 65.8%), Approve (13, 34.2%)

- i. On disapproval, the secretary must be called and pronounced Secretory **Approve** (21, 58.3%), **Disapprove** (15, 41.7%)
- b. Remove the requirement of FPTP election from the unofficial constitution **Approve** (17, 54.8%), **Disapprove** (14, 45.2%)
- c. Renew Tim's Chichester Bypass

Approve (24, 85.7%), Disapprove (4, 14.3%)

7. Committee Positions

a. President

STV by request of voters

(Ellen Kinsman: 20),(James: 4),(Leila: 23),(RON: 0)

(Ellen Kinsman: 20),(James: 4),(Leila: 23)

(Ellen Kinsman: 24),(Leila: 23)

Ellen Kinsman

b. Vise President

Leila Pankhurst (29, 85.3%), Tom (3, 8.8%), Hazza (1, 2.9%), Re-open nominations (1, 2.9%)

c. Secretory

Jodie Hill (32, 91.4%), Rory (3, 8.6%)

d. Social Secretaries

STV by request of voters

(Ben: 12),(Crispian: 16),(Jimmy: 20),(RON: 1)

(Ben: 14.4),(Crispian: 16.6),(Jimmy: elected, 17),(RON: 1)

(Ben: 14.4),(Crispian: 16.6),(Jimmy: elected, 17)

(Crispian: 31),(Jimmy: elected, 17) **Jimmy Walters, Crispian Morris**

e. Treasurer

Will Hunt (28, 80.0%), Ewan (7, 20.0%)

f. Climbing Officers

Aaron Larkworthy (37, 100.0%), **Claire Naveh** (28, 75.7%), Francis (5, 13.5%), Re-open nominations (1, 2.7%), Chloe (1, 2.7%)

g. Kit and Safety (General)

David Exton (29, 100.0%), Rory (0, 0.0%)

h. Kit and Safety (Climbing)

Barney Emmens (25, 89.3%), Aaron (2, 7.1%), Re-open nominations (1, 3.6%)

i. Expeditions Officers

Edgar Crassier (28, 100.0%), Raef Coles (27, 96.4%), Ellen (0, 0.0%)

j. Webmaster

Ewan White (23, 88.5%), Hazza (2, 7.7%), Ellen (1, 3.8%)

k. Postgraduate Officers

Alex Modell (26, 96.3%), Edd Gough (24, 88.9%), RON (2, 7.4%), Francis (1, 3.7%)

I. Development Officer

Francis (28, 96.6%), Charlie (1, 3.4%)

m. Foreign Correspondents

Charlie Harding (29, 96.7%), Chloe Brooks (27, 90.0%), Dan Heins (27, 90.0%), Monika Chaulagain (27, 90.0%), Re-open nominations (3, 10.0%)

- Unofficial Motion: Allow multiple foreign correspondents Approve (29, 100.0%)
- n. Equality Officer Position

Alex Modell (27, 93.1%), Re-open nominations (1, 3.4%), Charlie (1, 3.4%)

8. Wrapping up